Associates

Matthew Day

Member Since: 2011

I have an Associate of Arts Degree from Anne Arundel Community College in Human Services with a concentration in Gerontology as well as a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Towson University in Gerontology. In the spring of 2008 I received certification as a Business Support Specialist. This training included general business courses as well as courses in the Microsoft Office Suite Applications. In December 2009 I obtained certification as an Administrative Medical Assistant.

Lauren Destasio

Member Since: 2006

I am 19 years old and was diagnosed with CP at 19 months of age. I have had 3 surgeries to improve my mobility. I am currantly a Freshman at Elon University in Elon North Carolina and I am studying Elementary Education.

Andrew V Diljonas

Member Since: 2000

Educated, worked as an Accounting Associate. L`ive independently.

Jim Dobson

Member Since: 2006

Gregg Donaldson

Member Since: 2010

Been a writer on disability/entertainment/advocacy issues for many years. Poet Actor.

Shawna Downing

Member Since: 2010

Have CP all my life. I am working on an research center to do with all disabled people. Want to nextwork with other people with CP or work with cp people.

Dina Dror

Member Since: 2000

Avocate for others with CP.

ryan m duncanwood Mr.

Member Since: 2005

I am a great advocate.

Scherrone N. Dunham

Member Since: 2008

I am originally from NJ. I have a BA in Political Science from Rutgers University ('94) and a Master's in Pub. Admin. from American University ('97). I have been living in the Washington, DC area for the past 14 yrs. Currently, I have been working for the US Department of Labor for the past 11 yrs. I have Athetoid CP where my Upper extremities are more affected then my lower extremities. I mainly use a power wheelchair for outside the house. I live with my cat, Sandy.

Nancy E. Edmondson

Member Since: 2007

Barry S Euzent

Member Since: 2012

College graduate BS in marketing from university of Maryland, CLU Chartered Life Underwirter (Docterate of Life Insurance and Investment Planning) LUTCF Life Underwriter councel fellow degree in Life Insurance planning. Registered advisor representative licensed to sell and give advice on investment plans. Put together and promote through workshops, "Putting Your House In Financial Order" manual. At New Life Church I handle Financial Stewardship which includes debt and budget counseling.

Nicholas Feldman

Member Since: 2010

I am 34 years old. I have a BA from UC Berkeley with a major in Social Welfare and minored in Education. I worked in the non-profit world for twelve years. I started my own business doing Home-care and Community based care for people with disabilities. I am looking for more networking opportunities. I am also an activist involved in disabilities civil rights. My focus is on home-care.

LeLand Foster

Member Since: 2006

Student Mechanical CAD CAM

Maysayo Furui

Member Since: 2007

Masayo Furui 1952 Born with Cerebral Palsy. 1973 Founded "Osaka Association of People with CP" 1974 Founded "West Union of APCP" President. 1975 Secretary general of "Japanese Association of people with CP". 1976 Founded "National Disability Right Movements Council". Committing community, raised 3kids (aged 27, 26, 25), re-educated husband. 1991 nation wide TV show "My life" afterwards many lectures titled "I enjoy my life unless my BRAIN DEAD" at high schools and junire high schools around country.

Nybil Issa Ghanem

Member Since: 2000

Hello, my name is Nybil Ghanem, and I have Cerebral Palsy. I am very passionate about helping people with Cerebral Palsy as well as other disabilities!!! I am self employed working to help families with their financial goals. Everything from helping them get out of debt, to saving for retirement, to helping them save on common expenses, even helping them with extra part time income and teaching valuable business skills.

Christina Giambattista

Member Since: 2006

Hi My name is Christina Giambattista I am hard of hearing and have cp. I was born in Beaver Falls,Pa and raised in Buffalo,Ny. Now I live in here Las Vegas,Nv. I want to be able to share my stories on how I help myself to see past my hard of hearing and cp I am attending at Nevada state college out at Henderson Nevada. My major right now is movie making for deaf children. I am learning sign language. I know american sign language. My teacher said that I must have Lab work in with deaf community. I love the deaf people because their so sweet.

Cynthia Glick

Member Since: 2007

Owner of Resume shop, free lance writer.

Gary Gondos

Member Since: 2012

I suffered two strokes after open-heart surgery when I was a baby.

Danielle Suzanne Greybek

Member Since: 2010

My name is Danielle, I have a masters degree and my license in social work. I have worked with the elderly and disabled population for 25 years. I soon will be opening my own practice counseling center in New Jersey. I also have run groups and I am very versed in the cerebal palsy culture. I am computer literate I know how to operate it's Dragon voice-activated computer system as well as Excel and Word and a bunch of other word processing programs.

R Dale Grinder

Member Since: 2004

Pages